Political Endorsements


Justine Langford, Councillor, Greens, Marrickville, Inner West, New South Wales

Bridget Kennedy, Councillor, Lane Cove, New South Wales

Phil Bradley, Councillor, Parramatta, New South Wales

Philipa Veitch, Mayor, Australian Greens, West, Randwick-Sydney, New South Wales

Matthew Stellino, Councillor, Sydney, New South Wales

Mila Kasby, Councillor, The Hills, New South Wales

Keiran Snape, Councillor, Adelaide, South Australia

Jeannine Naughton, Councillor, Clare & Gilbert Valleys, South Australia

Lazaras Panayiotou, Councillor, Port Adelaide Enfield, South Australia

Georgie Hart, Councillor, Unley, South Australia

Darren Power, Mayor, Logan, South East Queensland

Molly Kendall, Councillor, Glenorchy, Tasmania

Jenny Cambers-Smith, Councillor, Huon Valley, Tasmania

Andrea Dawkins, Councillor, Launceston, Tasmania

Belinda Coates, Councillor, Australian Greens, Central Ward, Ballarat, Victoria

Peter Castaldo, Councillor, Former Mayor, Green Party, Griffin ward, Banyule Council, Victoria

Trent McCarthy, Councillor, Darebin, Victoria

Susanne Newton, Deputy Mayor, Darebin, Victoria

Mendy Urie, Councillor, East Gippsland, Victoria

Sue Pennicuik, Councillor, Glen Eira, Victoria

Claudia Haenel, Councillor, Horsham, Victoria

Josh Fergeus, Councillor, Australian Greens, Oakleigh Ward, Melbourne, Victoria

Anjalee de Silva, Councillor, Australian Greens, Mount Waverley Ward, Melbourne, Victoria

Debra Mar, Deputy Mayor, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Ben Ramcharan, Mayor, Nillumbik, Victoria

Bridgid O’Brien, Councillor, Nicholls Ward, Yarra City Council, Melbourne, Victoria

Leonard Cox, Councillor, Walling Ward, Yarra Ranges, Victoria

Andrew Ryley, Councillor, Boddington, Western Australia

Jonathan Hallett, Councillor, Vincent, Western Australia

Tamara Smith, Member of the Legislative Assembly, Green Party, New South Wales, New South Wales

Mark Pearson, Former MP, Animal Justice Party, New South Wales

Emma Hurst, MP, Animal Justice Party, New South Wales

Georgie Purcell, MP, Animal Justice Party, Northern Victoria, Woodend, Victoria

Andy Meddick, Former MP, Animal Justice Party, Victoria

Lisa Baker, Member of the Legislative Assembly, Labor Party, Maylands, Perth, Western Australia

Animal Justice Party

Animal Justice Party South Australia

Ask your representative to add their name

Email your local councillors today and ask them to sign the Plant Based Treaty. Please fill out the form below with your details, customize your letter if you wish and then click the “Add Your Voice” button to send.

If your city is not listed below, please find your representative details on your local council website and download our sample letter.

We’d love to know if your councillor responds. Please forward any replies you receive to [email protected].



Join a Plant Based Treaty introductory call