Political Endorsers

Senator Jesusa Rodríguez


To know if someone really wants to fight for justice, you have to see what they eat.

Dr. Sylwia Spurek

Member of European Parliament

Plant Based Treaty is the first step towards New Vegan Deal and total equality to ensure that no animal is left behind.

Emma Lewell-Buck MP

Labour Party, United Kingdom

I’m proud to be the first MP to endorse the Plant Based Treaty.

Eleonora Evi

Membro della Camera dei Deputati italiana

By turning the Plant Based Treaty into reality we can finally make it sustainable, healthy, and just for all living things.

What politicians are saying about Plant Based Treaty

Zoe Mayer

MP, Germany

Almost 760 million animals live and die in Germany every year for meat production alone. Aside from the unfathomable animal suffering, our meat-heavy diet is a highly relevant driver of climate change. The shift toward a plant-based diet is central to solving many of the problems of our time, including world hunger and the climate crisis.

Dr. Tomasz Anisko MP

Green Party, Poland

Scientists have made it clear: it will not be possible to halt catastrophic climate change without fundamentally changing the way we produce food and without shifting the agriculture sector from animal production to sustainable plant-based systems.

Emma Hurst MP

Animal Justice Party, Australia

Right now millions of animals are facing the terror of the slaughterhouse and our climate crisis is edging closer to the point of becoming irreversible. But it’s not too late for a solution. Now is the time to stand up and speak the truth and speak it loudly. Let’s be relentless. Let’s demand change. Let’s rise fearlessly and speak out against injustice.

Swapnil Avinash Bandekar

Corporator, Shiv Sena, Mumbai, India

I endorse the Plant Based Treaty because we urgently need to put this in the forefront – it’s the future of the planet and all that live here!

Juan Carlos Losada Vargas

Member of the House of Representatives, Colombia

There is no planet B. Our priorities have to change now, we need to act, our house is burning down and we cannot be mere spectators, we have to make the right decisions.

Diego Ibáñez

Environment Commission, Chile

The climate crisis is also political. Today we need to radically change our ways of life collectively, end irrational consumerism that destroys ecosystems, be aware that we are one world with nature and that there is no tomorrow if we do not change politics today.

Take Action

Invite your city to support the PBT

UK: Ask your MP to sign EDM 434

Read the open letter signed by Politicians

Latest Political News

7 Things you can do this Earth Day!
7 Things you can do this Earth Day!

Blog7 Things you can do this Earth Day!April 20, 2023 Earth Day is an annual event held every April 22nd to demonstrate support and awareness of our planet and the need for urgent action to protect...