Political Endorsements


Colm O’Rourke, Councillor, Fine Gael, Cabra – Glasnevin, Dublin City Council

Donna Cooney, Councillor, Green Party, Clontarf – North Central Area, Dublin City Council

John Burtchaell, Councillor, Solidarity, Fingal County Council

Ian Carey, Councillor, Green Party, Fingal County Council

Peter Hamilton, Councillor, Green Party, Maynooth, Kildare County Council

Deirdre Heney, Councillor, Fianna Fáil, Clontarf – North Central Area, Killester

Lyn Hagin Meade, Councillor, Green Party, Firhouse – Bohernabreena, South Dublin County Council

Guss O’Connell, Councillor, Independent, Palmerstown, South Dublin County Council

Hazel Smyth, Councillor, Green Party, Mullingar – Kinnegad, Westmeath County Council

Louise Heavin, Councillor, Green Party, Athlone – Moate District, Westmeath County Council

Rory O Connor, Councillor, Independent, Bray West, Wicklow County Council

Stephen Stokes, Councillor, Independent, Greystones District, Wicklow County Council

Mary Kavanagh, Councillor, Independent, Wicklow, Wicklow Municipal District Council

Andrew Mcloughlin, MEP

Ciarán Cuffe, MEP, Green Party

Clare Daly, MEP, Independents 4 Change

Ask your representative to add their name

Email your local councillors today and ask them to sign the Plant Based Treaty. Please fill out the form below with your details, customize your letter if you wish and then click the “Add Your Voice” button to send.

If your city is not listed below, please find your representative details on your local council website and download our sample letter.

We’d love to know if your councillor responds. Please forward any replies you receive to [email protected].



Check out your local City Campaigns